2020 Gold Glove Awards Announced in YBL

The Yawkey League is proud to announce the winners of its 2020 Gold Glove Awards.

The winners include seven first time winners two of which are rookies. For Michael Oliveira this is his fifth Gold Glove and has won the last four Gold Gloves at second base. Steve Walsh had previously won a gold glove last season.

Congratulations to all the winners.

CCharlie AuditoreCharlestown Townies
1BTyler WeningerAl Thomas A’s
2BMichael OliveiraEast Boston Expos
3BJimin KangBrighton Black Sox
SSBrett JulianAl Thomas A’s
OFBrandon GroverCharlestown Townies
OFBen AdamsCharlestown Townies
OFSteve WalshBrighton Braves
PMark BernardoBrighton Black Sox

Each franchise nominates players form there own team. Each franchise then votes for one player at each position, expect outfield. Each team casts votes for three outfielders. The results of the voting can be found here: Gold Glove Award Results